From the Gulfstream Park Media Team:

Friday’s Stronach 5, featuring an industry-low 12-percent takeout, will feature five competitive races from Gulfstream Park and Laurel Park, including two on the turf.
The Stronach 5 kicks off at 3:49 ET with the eighth race from Laurel and concludes with Gulfstream’s 10th race at 5:10 ET.
Handicappers from Gulfstream and Laurel have put together a Stronach 5 ticket of $108.
All-Star TicketClick here to view
Laurel’s eighth race begins the sequence. The 6-furlong optional allowance event brings together Trunk of Money, a winner of three consecutive races for trainer Scott Lake, and Fille d’Esprit, a winner of her last three and six of her last seven. John Robb trains.
The second leg of the sequence, Gulfstream’s eighth race, is a starter optional claimer at a mile on the turf. Mike Maker sends out Storming Lion, a maiden winner at Churchill Downs last time out. Thinkaboutit, trained by Eddie Plesa Jr., enters the race off a victory against maiden claimers at Gulfstream Park West as does Honorable from the stable of Todd Pletcher.
After a two-turn claiming event at Laurel for $5,000 claimers which attracted a field of 10, the Stronach 5 wraps up with two races from Gulfstream. The fourth leg of the sequence, Gulfstream’s ninth race, an allowance optional claimer contested over a mile turf course for fillies and mares, brings together a competitive field of 10 including graded-stakes placed Sister Hanan from the Brad Cox stable and six other stakes-placed fillies and mares. Gulfstream’s 10th race wraps up the Stronach 5 as a field of 10 claimers go six furlongs.

Friday’s races and sequence
  • Leg One – Laurel Park 8th Race: (10 entries, 6 furlongs) 3:49 ET, 12:49 PT
  • Leg Two –Gulfstream Park 8th Race: (9 entries, 1 mile turf) 4:08 ET, 1:08 PT
  • Leg Three –Laurel Park 9th Race: (10 entries, 1 1 1/6 mile) 4:18 ET, 1:18 PT
  • Leg Four –Gulfstream Park 9th Race: (10 entries, 1 mile turf) 4:39 ET, 1:39 PT
  • Leg Five –Gulfstream West 10th Race: (10 entries, 6 furlongs) 5:10 ET, 2:10 PT
Fans can watch and wager on the action at 1/ST.COM/BET as well as stream all the action in English and Spanish at LaurelPark.comSantaAnita.comGulfstreamPark.com, and GoldenGateFields.com.
The Stronach 5 In the Money podcast, hosted by Jonathan Kinchen and Peter Thomas Fornatale, will be posted by 2 p.m. Thursday at InTheMoneyPodcast.com and will be available on iTunes and other major podcast distributors.
The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.
If a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.
The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.